To be honest

To be honest,
No, I did not.
I did not fall in love with her
I did not show her that I desperately needed shelter,
But,
Her warmth reached into the deepest hole in my heart
That you made,
And I couldn’t help it but let her
In.
To be honest,
I was stunned by her composure
Her fondness,
Her gentle black eyes,
And how her voice reminded me of the sweet
Symphonies I’ve heard long time ago.
To be honest,
The thought of her was the
Only
Armor that almost protected me from the suffering
You caused.
And to be abnormally, fully, entirely, perfectly honest,
She was the absolute stranger that I
Almost
Fell in love with.

To be Honest

Advertisements

Dear Diary, Ranting …

I’ve always been the tag-a-long(fixu) in my group of friends. I’m always the one who gets invited to hang out when no one else can. I’m always the one to sit alone on the floor while everyone else is together on the couch. I’m always the one who gets asked to take the picture instead of be in it. I’m always the one who sits in the very back of the car because no one else wants to. I’m always the one to get this or that. I’m always the personal punching bag for when someone’s having a bad day. I’m that one. But I don’t care because I’m always the one who isn’t in drama. I’m always the one who the parents want to invite over. I’m always the one to help people with their problems. I’m always the one who has a smile on my face every single day. I’m always the one to get up at 3 am to pick my friends up because they are too lazy to drive home. I’m always the one to make sure everyone is okay. I’m always the one who goes to party’s not to enjoy myself but to babysit you because I don’t want anything happening to you. I’m always the one who doesn’t get invited their parties or hangouts. I’m always the one who no one seems to know exactly why I’m in their friend group.

I may not seem important to them but without me they wouldn’t be anything because. I’m the backbone. I keep everyone afloat in this drowning life that they live in. I really don’t care if they don’t like me because I may not be the most popular one in the group, but I’m sure as hell that I will always be the strongest.

Dear Diary- Ranting Dear Diary-Ranting

5 Books to Read this March 2015

5 books to read

March is national reading month, which only means one thing: I am getting ready to spice up your reading list with new monthly releases. Although I am expanding the number of books I read this month, I know it is totally worth it to stay up a few nights in, since winter seems to be going nowhere with the rain showers coming in!

The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.
Dr. Seuss

I have compiled this list for fans of Gone Girl, We Were Liars and How to Get Away With Murder. Plus a few other romantic surprises and a long-awaited novel by one of the best writers in the English language. Let the suspense begin.

Don’t worry, I am more excited than you are!


The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro (March 3)

The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro

The follow up to Never Let Me Go, The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro is already considered an instant classic! Deemed by many as the best writer in the English language, I have waited for quite while for a new Ishiguro novel. Savagely beautiful and dark, Kazuo’s The Buried Giant is an emotionally charged tale about love, vengeance and war.

Get the book here!


Dark Rooms by Lili Anolik (March 3)

Dark Rooms by Lili Anolik

Categorized as a union between The Secret History and Sharp Objects, Lili Anolik’s Dark Rooms is a riveting and darkly beautiful debut about a murder in a super exclusive New England prep school. Before you judge me, I am here to inform you that this has been named one of the best suspense novels of the year. If you loved the first season of Veronica Mars, check this out!

Get the book here!


Confess by Colleen Hoover (March 10)

Confess by Colleen Hoover

I am not surprise that Colleen Hoover’s Confess is this month’s most shelved book on Goodreads. It follows the the story of twenty-one-year-old, Auburn Reed, who accidentally stumbles on a gripping romantic journey. Risking everything for love, putting her career aside, she discovers that people’s past and secrets always return to haunt and destroy them.

Get the book here!


Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver (March 10)

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver

Oh, I am a big time fan of Lauren Oliver. Another psychological thriller to divulge yourself in, sisters, Dara and Nick used to be inseparable until an accident left Dara’s beautiful complexion scarred. When Dara disappears along with a nine-year old girl, Madeline, Snow, Nick becomes worry. She is determined to find her sister. Creepy, raw, emotionally charged and beautiful, Vanishing Girls will keep you up all night.

Get the book here!


Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes  (March 24)

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

This is the year of the suspense in fiction and television. All I’ll say is if you absolutely enjoyed Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV’s How to Get Away with Murder, you have found the only book you need to read in March.

Get the book here!

I have found your temporary fix for the season finale of How to Get Away with Murder and Gone Girl PTSD.
It’s time to meet the new book in your life, which will keep you up to wee hours.